Cinnabon Nutrition Info and Calories (Gluten-Free, Vegan)

Cinnabon Nutrition

Cinnabon is not healthy. We hate to be the bearers of bad news, but come on, you really should have known that by now. That’s not the only bad news either. On this Cinnabon Nutrition page we will cover Cinnabon calories and will also provide answers to the following questions:

  • Is Cinnabon Healthy?
  • Is Cinnabon Vegetarian?
  • Is Cinnabon Vegan?
  • Is Cinnabon Gluten-Free?

Cinnabon Nutrition

There isn’t much in the way of nutrition in a cinnamon roll. You could argue that you’re getting a decent amount of calcium, but it’s a small positive in a sea of negatives. The nutrition factor is moot. We all know they are not really good for us, but we all treat them as occasional indulgences anyway.

There are 36 grams of fat in a single cinnamon roll, 17 grams of which is saturated. To put that into perspective, that’s just under 3 and a half McDonald’s cheeseburger’s worth of fat. In fact, if you were to order from the McDonalds menu, you could consume all of the following and still be eating roughly the same amount of fat as you would in a single cinnamon roll from Cinnabon:

  • Hamburger
  • Cheeseburger
  • Chipotle BBQ Snack Wrap
  • Medium French Fries

Cinnabon Calories

Cinnabon Calories

Of course, it’s not all about fat, as calories also play a role. Unfortunately, there are a lot of those packed into these rolls as well. In fact, there are 880 calories in a single Cinnabon role. If we compare to Popeye’s Menu Nutrition, then that means a single roll has the same calories as each of the following:

  • 20 Chicken Tender Nuggets
  • 3 Loaded Chicken Wraps
  • 1 Chicken Po’Boy with 1 Chicken & Sausage Jambalaya
  • 30 Chicken Livers
  • 9 Popcorn Shrimp

So, the next time you think of this roll as a light snack between meals, think again, because it might just have more calories than your entire meal.

Is Cinnabon Healthy?

God no. In fact, you’d be much better of tucking into the Papa John’s menu or the Domino’s menu. Just take a look at the Hardee’s Nutrition page and the Red Robin Nutrition page to see what the immense calorie content of a single Cinnabon cinnamon roll can compare to.

It’s not only about calories either. Cinnabon rolls contain ingredients that are actually banned in many countries, which is why they need to change their ingredient list as they take the brand worldwide. Azodicarbonamide is a good example of this. It is an additive that has raised great concerns and one that has been banned until further studies can prove that it is, in fact, safe to eat.

These rolls contain ingredients that are bleached, they contain a wealth of additives, they contain countless man-made chemicals. Simply put, it’s everything you probably shouldn’t be eating, but everything you know you can’t resist. And in all honesty, it’s fine if you’re only enjoying a single bun on occasion. If your diet is made up entirely of Cinnabon, then you might have an issue. But in all fairness, you’ll probably have bigger issues to deal with if that was the case.

Cinnabon Vegan / Vegetarian

Cinnabon logo

As you may have guessed, Cinnabon rolls are not vegan. However, if you want to make your own alternative then you can make them vegan. There are vegan milks and egg replacements that can be used in place of the usual ingredients. You won’t even notice that much of a difference in taste if you get the bake right.

Cinnabon are vegetarian though. They contain eggs and milk, but there are no other animal products in there. Speaking of ingredients, there are quite a lot packed into each one of these delicious rolls, as mentioned above. That’s why it’s quite difficult to get the recipe spot-on at home, although many of those ingredients are not there for taste.

Cinnabon Gluten-Free

The Cinnabon cinnamon roll is not gluten-free. You probably knew that already. What’s more, they don’t have any gluten-free rolls on the menu. This might change, and we will look to update this page when it does. But until then, you can either look for an alternative in a specialist bakery, or you can try your own.

We have tried to concoct a recipe ourselves, but it’s better that we leave it to the experts. So, pay a visit to this site to see a recipe that seems to be proving very popular with the gluten-free fraternity.

Clone of a Cinnabon

A lot of you have asked us how to make a clone of a Cinnabon. This is a very common question, and one that took us by surprise. There is no shortage of cinnamon rolls out there. We all know a place that sells them and the recipes aren’t that hard to come by either.

However, that’s clearly not what you want. You want a clone of a Cinnabon, which means you want to make something exactly like it in your own home or to buy something exactly like it for less. Well, we can help you with the former. If you pay a visit to our Cinnabon Secret Menu you will find a Cinnabon recipe. This is as close as you’re going to get cooking in your own home.

As for a clone of a Cinnabon that you can buy, they don’t really exist. We have tried many and none really come close. What’s more, the closer they get, the more expensive they get, until finally you’re paying the same price you would at Cinnabon. And when that happens, you have to ask yourself, “What’s the point?”

As you can see from our Cinnabon Menu Prices page, these treats aren’t even that expensive.